2013 Christmas Tour of the Condo

(If you want to see what the Christmas tour of the condo looked last year, click here!)

As you read this, I’m making my way down the country to the British Virgin Islands to visit my brother who resides there lives the dream.  He works at a resort on the Virgin Gorda island and, basically, lives in paradise.  FYI – I’ve been singing Joe Nichols’ “Sunny & 75” to myself for a couple weeks now.

photo 3

When decorating for the holidays this year, I kept my upcoming trip in the forefront of my mind.  For one, I was terrified to buy a live tree for fear I would return home, after 2.5 weeks, to a sea of dead pine needles.

photo 1 - Copy

This became my pseudo tree for the season. I called it my urban Christmas tree!

I purchased most of the remaining decorations from a stint run to West Elm back in November.  For less than $40, I picked up some sparkly branches, a couple decorative napkins and a gold plate for my poinsettia.

photo 4 - Copy Sparkly branches (similar)

photo 4 Gold plate

photo 3 - Copy

decorative napkins

With a few other things I already had in the house (pinecones, candle holders, floral décor, green pillows, a dog, etc.), my home started to feel like a festive place of comfort.  I tried my best to channel The Nester’s It Doesn’t Have to be Perfect to Be Beautiful (#idhtbptbbchristmas) décor methodology.

Looking forward, I hope that y’all have an amazing holiday season!  I’ll repost an article from the archives later this week, and then back to give some thoughts on the New Year.  Good tidings!

photo 5 - Copy Spot the dog!

photo 2 - Copy

 Missing a dog

photo 1

oh hey girl

Be sure to check out everyone’s decorated homes over at The Nester’s.  It’s truly amazing how people decorate their homes! 🙂

Screen-Shot-2013-12-15-at-2.47.53-PM

2 thoughts on “2013 Christmas Tour of the Condo

I love comments!